Sie Lieben Maschinen – “June Gloom”




Artist Name: Sie Lieben Maschinen
Album Name: June Gloom
Record Label: Haymaker Records
Release Date: October 18, 2015
Catalog No.: HAY010-CS
Formats: Cassette Tape

Sie Lieben Maschinen is a project from former Season to Risk bandmates Josh Newton and Steve Tulipana. Separately they have been involved with numerous project since they worked together in the 90’s. Sharing tracks via email over a year they built this album with the help of Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City / Antisleep Studios), Shannon Corr (drums), Chris Bolig (drums), Duane Trower (Season to Risk / Weights & Measures Soundlab) and John Bersuch (Innerhorse Studio). Sie Lieben Maschinen mines the musical history of all of Josh and Steve’s previous efforts with nods to noise rock, post-punk and no wave.

Haymaker Records presents Sie Lieben Maschinen‘s June Gloom for the first time in physical form on Cassette Store Day 2015. Limited to 100 copies.

Additional information